Tags

, , , ,

Hi Dolls, happy Wednesday to you all!

This week’s tip may be one of our fastest tips yet! Today we are bringing you lip liner as your lipstick!

20130206-142016.jpg

OK, now this may seem like an old hat trick to many of you, but it was new to us here at HQ! We went to an all ladies dinner and while we were out we couldn’t help but notice one of our friend’s lipstick seemed to last all through dinner! When we asked her what she was using she said it was lip liner!!!!

She just finds the shade of red she loves and uses that to fill in her lips. She then coats it with either a Chapstick or a lip gloss and the color lasts up to three hours!

site_product_xlarge_bl-Lippy-come-to-bed-red

I did not believe it, so I had to test it myself. Sure enough it worked! Now mine didn’t last more than an hour and a half, but I drink a lot of water and rub my lips together out of habit.

I love this tip because lipstick can be pretty expensive and this is a good alternative. I also feel less upset if I lose a lip liner than losing a lip stick.

Try this tip out and tell us what you think! Or if you have done it before let us know your thoughts!

Love,

Your Vintage Revolution Team at JBR Clothing

